Our Governing Body

Watling Lower School

Board of Governors 2021 - 2022

Click on governor's name to see their introduction video

Full Governing Body

Busola Fasida

Joint-Chair of Governors

Parent Governor

SEND Governor

Kirsty Faulder

Joint-Chair of Governors

Parent Governor

Safeguarding Governor

Health and Wellbeing Governor

Chair of the S&C Committee

Gill Short

Local Authority Governor

Curriculum and Standards governor

Adam Hughes

Vice Chair of Governors

Co-opted Governor

Finance Governor

Personal Development Governor

Chair of the FPP Committee

Anisha Varughese

Co-opted Governor

Curriculum Governor

Donna McLean

Staff Governor

Rob Cook



Finance, Personnel and Premises Committee Members

Adam Hughes (Chair) Kirsty Faulder
Gill Short Rob Cook (Head)
Karen Hatherley (Finance Manager)


Standards and Curriculum Committee Members

Kirsty Faulder (Chair) Anisha Varughese
Busola Fasida Gill Short
Rob Cook (Head) Donna McLean